- Standard Ground Uninsured Shipping - $10.00
- Standard Ground Insured Shipping - $15.00
- Some parcels containing tobacco that leave our warehouse may be shipped AGE SENSITIVE ADULT SIGNATURE REQUIRED and marked “AGE SENSITIVE RECIPIENT MUST BE 21" depending on your states shipping rules.
All merchandise shipped from our warehouse leaves here in perfect condition. If you are not 100% satisfied with an item, you must notify us within 3 days of receiving the merchandise to obtain a return authorization by calling 1-888-802-8226. We are not responsible for merchandise returned without authorization. Any package returned without authorization will be refused. All authorized returns must be received within ten (10) business days after authorization. Shipping costs will be deducted from the refunded amount.
Please mail all returns to SJ Cigars, 231 Rockhill Road, Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004.
When the original order included a free item, a return can not be made without returning the free item as well. If the free item was not returned, its regular price shall be deducted from the credit. When the original order included free shipping, the cost of ground shipping will be deducted from the credit for any returned item.
We do not accept items returned outside their original box and will not accept cut or partially smoked cigars. All returned items must still be in condition to be sent back to the manufacturer. We reserve the right to refuse or prorate credit for any returned item received in inadequate condition.
Although we make every effort to keep sufficient stock of products on our site, we do sell out of certain products. If we are out of stock on an item that you've ordered we will notify you by e-mail with the expected ship date (typically 7 business days from your time of order). At that point, you will have the opportunity to cancel your order or have us order it for you.
Customer Service Hours
8:45 am – 4:45 pm Monday-Friday EST 1-888-802-8226
SJ Cigars is an operating business in the state of PA and complies to all tobacco rules and regulations in the state of PA. A customer who purchases tobacco from this site is fully responsible to comply with their own state regulations where they reside. When purchasing tobacco products from another state you are fully responsible to those state laws.
Age VerificationYou must provide your birthdate in the checkout process. If we do not receive this information, it will delay your order. We reserve the right to ask for I.D. if necessary. You must be 21 to purchase tobacco products. In some instances, we may card. This means you will be asked to fax a legible copy of your identification clearly showing your age. Customers, who live in Alaska, Alabama, New Jersey, or Utah, should be prepared to provide this to us. Parcels containing tobacco that leave our warehouse may be shipped AGE SENSITIVE ADULT SIGNATURE REQUIRED and marked “AGE SENSITIVE RECIPIENT MUST BE 21".
Remittance of any taxes on orders shipped outside of Pennsylvania is the responsibility of the purchaser.
Pennsylvania residents add 6% sales tax.
SJ CIGARS does not collect Colorado Sales or Use Tax.
Colorado purchases are not exempt from Colorado Sales or Use tax merely because they are made over the internet or by other remote means.
The State of Colorado requires that a Colorado purchaser (a) file a Sales or Use tax return at the end of the year reporting all the taxable purchases that were not taxed and (b) pay tax on those purchases. See Colorado's Department of Revenue for details.
SJ CIGARS does not collect sales or use tax on purchases made from Louisiana.
Louisiana requires SJ CIGARS and other retailers to notify purchasers that sales via the Internet, catalog, or other remote means are subject to use tax.
Louisiana requires residents making a purchase for shipment into the state to file a tax return at the end of the year reporting all taxable purchases that were not taxed, and to pay use taxes on those purchases.
SJ CIGARS does not collect sales or use tax on purchases made from Vermont.
Vermont requires SJ CIGARS and other retailers to notify purchasers that sales via the Internet, catalog, or other remote means are subject to sales or use tax.
Vermont requires residents making a purchase for shipment into the state to file a tax return at the end of the year reporting all taxable purchases that were not taxed, and to pay sales or use taxes on those purchases.
- Please check your state regulation before importing tobacco product to your state.
- Sales Tax: 6% PA only.
- All special offers expire as noted.
- All prices subject to change without notice.
- We reserve the right to limit quantities.
- We do not market or sell our products to anyone under 21 years of age.
- Not responsible for typographical errors.
- Issuance of this online service is not a commitment to sell.
- Methods of Payment are American Express, VISA, and Mastercard